I wanna make my own avatar!

Jinx Lavarock

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1067 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hmm okay so I know it won't be easy but I can't seem to find any sort of tutorial anywhere on this. I have some 3d modeling background and have rigged characters before [I use Blender] and I'm also an artist and I've decided I won't really be satisfied with my avatar until it looks like my art/designs, since nothing is really? Stylized enough for me? Idk i wanna be a cartoon but like. A custom one based on my art. I've figured out how to get models into second life but I kind of want something more: I want the face to be bento or at the very least have expressions. But I have no idea how to do any of that and I'm not finding anything. So if someone could help me figure out the best way to do all of this that would be wonderful. [I also want to throw out there this is a personal project and I recognize this probably wont fit other bodies/heads and will just need its own separate wardrobe or something and honestly? That's fine with me. If I could fit it to maitreya tho that would be cool. Not required but cool. Probably unlikely due to how stylized my art is.]

bonus question: How do you make a body with a working hud? Then again I guess that if I can figure out how to get expressions I could figure this out as well. [Since both would be controlled via a hud I assume]

Again I know this absolutely won't be easy or happen overnight. I'm willing to work for it. I just need to know what to actually do.