Scents...Do You Like Them on Humans? Do You Have Any Favs?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1103 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

As far as scents what are your favs and do you like scents on humans or prefer just a clean smell?

I am looking for a cologne for a female and need help with ideas.   So, please post some of your favorite colognes or parfums.  

I love the scent of orange blossoms, vanilla, roses, and cinnamon.  

Edited by JanuarySwan

I used to work in the cosmetics / skincare industry blending fragrance oils and some essential oils... Which made me super picky. Some scents are great in a bar of soap but when you crack open a 50gal drum of it it's the absolute worst. I cannot stand floral scents because of this. 

Except Champa. Oh my god. I could bathe in the stuff. (which... Don't. Essential oils should never be applied directly to the skin.) I will bathe in Champa scented soaps, burn Champa incense...

That and lavender, citrus scents, and the scent of Tonka flower and Lavender that lush uses for their Twilight bath bomb. I also make a beard oil for my husband with sandalwood and orange-- great combo btw. 

• Like 2

18 minutes ago, Bitterthorn said:

I used to work in the cosmetics / skincare industry blending fragrance oils and some essential oils... Which made me super picky. Some scents are great in a bar of soap but when you crack open a 50gal drum of it it's the absolute worst. I cannot stand floral scents because of this. 

Except Champa. Oh my god. I could bathe in the stuff. (which... Don't. Essential oils should never be applied directly to the skin.) I will bathe in Champa scented soaps, burn Champa incense...

That and lavender, citrus scents, and the scent of Tonka flower and Lavender that lush uses for their Twilight bath bomb. I also make a beard oil for my husband with sandalwood and orange-- great combo btw. 

How do you feel about Yuzu?

• Like 1