Reggae ,Roots and Culture Dj

Carpotili

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1108 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Greetings to one and all. Recently joined Second life and I am looking to do some performances in clubs. That would aprove my music style.
I am a reggae producer/ vinyl Dj / in RL. So I am looking forward to try spread this positive vibe tru this virtual platform.

My idear:

Sins the pandemic started I don't get to perform as much anymore like I should ,so that gave me  the idear to join second life and try being a dj in the virtual world.
I've recently download mixxx and got all my gear hooked up ,signal is flowing tru so thats a good thing.
I've also paid for a stream rental url.

Im me if interested

Blessings

Edited by Carpotili

okay you said you have a stream rented. that's a vital basic. However, most club owners (myself included) won't look at anyone under 90 days old in world. Largely due to the fact in the first 90 days you are still learning SL.

The SLURL you reference is provided by the club owner/management.

Some things to consider:

1: Managers and owners frown on clearly "pirated" music. Such music can get an owner AND the DJ fined a hefty amount of RL Money and can potentially get the club shut down by Linden Labs. So don't do it if you can help it.

2: You have the stream rental, you will likely have been provided a Stream URL. The managers usually need that URL to put you on the DJ board (which relays your stream to the rest of the club). They won't need the password for your stream.

3: Mixxx and Sam Broadcaster is the most commonly used DJ Software, make sure you have a music collection at least 1000 tracks to start with.

4: Most clubs require the DJ to talk on mic much like a radio DJ would,