Sign in to follow this  
Zephyrusx

question about slaves

Zephyrusx wrote:

I have seen a few Mistresses/Masters talk about a runnaway slave list can anyone tell me about that?

I haven't heard of any such list, but then again, I don't travel in the same circles perhaps.

My advice to you would be to choose your Mistress/Master very carefully indeed, so that you will never have the urge to run away. Before you make your decision, perhaps you need to join a lot of groups, and explore this particular aspect of Second Life.

Although I fear my advice might be a little too late, as you are only 5 days in Second Life, and already committed to a Mistress.

I've never heard of such a thing, and I've been knocking round in SL BDSM circles for 4 years, almost.      And during that time I've heard people say all manner of things, and some of them have even been true.

Possibly some RP sims maintain such a list -- I can imagine a Gor city, for example, using it as part of their role play -- but I'm sure there's no such general list and I'm sure I'd have heard of it by now if there were.

Hello Zephyrusx. What exactly you want to know? With simple words, there are slaves who feel an irrepressible desire for "freedom", to leave and to stop any relationship with their masters or mistresses for many reasons. The term is used not only for bdsm but for every other form of slavery, such as slavery as we knew in the past.

I've heard that some Gorean communities keep lists of people who make a commitment, get bored after a few days, and seek their luck elsewhere. Pretty pointless if you ask me, seeing that those subs-for-a-weekend can simply come back on a new account. People who are looking for committed subs / slaves, or for the thrill to really be at somebody's beck and call without the ability to simply remove their collar and detach their restraints, might be better off in Sociolotron.