Mainland Living, any recommendations on nice residential regions?

Artemisia Atheria

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1110 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi,

I have been reading through the forums on Mainland, I have a small parcel in Brown and I like it, I am still learning the ins and outs of Mainland, the Colour regions seem to have some levels of rules which makes them nicer i suppose, are there any other community type residentials, nice themes, or neigbourhoods?

I often get over-whelmed when i am exploring Mainland, i have looked around Blake Sea and Bay City, lots of very expensive parcels. I kind of liked the regions around Bay City but again expensive.

Are there any other reasonable priced (or possibility of being able to land an abandoned land) regions that feel like a community with some sort of theme out there? I have read about snow-themed regions but I haven't seen one yet.

I was hoping for some recommendations on nicer places for a Mainland Noob :)

What you appear to be looking for is a continent like Belliseria, the home for the new Linden Homes. There are a set of rules in place which basically enforces good neighbor behaviour plus there is a sense of community. The regions are beautifully designed with different themes throughout the continent. 
Currently the different themes are townhomes, house boats, trailers, victorian homes, log cabins, and stilt homes with more themes on their way.
Each of these homes are built on a 1024sqm/351prim parcel, with the exception of the trailers which sit on a 512sqm/175prim parcel. 

Come have a look, I personally like to start at http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Fourze/56/123/24 because it's in between two themes (houseboat and town homes) and near the trailers which are a little further south, and across a bridge (the map will show you what I mean)

3 minutes ago, Fritigern Gothly said: