Questions from a newbie about shoe creation

Butler Offcourse

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1142 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone!

I would love to start creating shoes for sl, but I was a bit confused, so I wanted to ask some questions to people with more experience.

Just a little bit of background about me. I am not new to modelling as I am a yacht designer in RL and I am modelling bunch of stuff for my work and rendering them. But we use nurbs modelling, so preferably Rhinocersor3D or Alias Autostudio which is complete different way of modelling, so that's why, I had never cared to try to learn a different modelling technique and may be mess my existing knowledge but getting confused at the end, nor I had the time for it. Also I should admit that I hated it's old UI, LOL.

With lockdown and working with 50% rhytm, I was getting bored in my free time and I decided to check some blender videos and wanted to give it a try again. Polygonal modelling has always been very intimidating to me, but also, it was very interesting as the "sculpting" way of modelling was very cool and I thought that I could use it for my work in the future to make some "fast" ideation models/concepts. So I dedicated myself to some tutorials and started to learn blender. I have already made a watch completely in blender and a shoe for a RL friend's shoe company with some photorealistic renders. I'm adding a quick render of the watch as well. Well the watch was the first three model I did, so please be kind with your critiques! :)