Creating a Custom Texture Mod for the [M.O.R.] Kitsune Tails

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1162 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello, everyone!  I am new to creating custom textures and using mod kit texture files to customize items made by other creators.  I use Adobe Photoshop and am attempting to put together a .tga file that I can upload to Second Life and use as a color texture applier for the [M.O.R.] Kitsune Tails.  These are the files that were included in the mod kit:

1866607780_kitsunetailuv.thumb.png.c5a7dcfb4008554ae4411599482f05c2.png

499863438_kitsunetailshadersnoalpha.thumb.png.b5bce439385c580bf4d62095701f5c35.png

665513425_kitsunetailshaders.thumb.png.f234f607fe960fc02607a5a538468c42.png

I have saved the shader with the alpha included as a .tga file (.png version shown here due to forum upload restrictions) and the others as .png files.  I created a .psd document with all three layers, but I'm not sure if I have the shaders set up properly to work with the alpha channels.  I am also not sure where or how to apply the custom color layer.  I have watched a few generic tutorials on creating .tga files, but in this case I am lost.  The following are screenshots of what I have set up currently:

image.thumb.png.e1c8fc07e42844ccd09347896a442c41.png

image.thumb.png.e05d6ed5859a94d0b8572a2f8bab535b.png

I would appreciate any insight anyone can give me, because this is all very confusing to me.  Thank you in advance!

Sumairu Yokoshima a.k.a. Suma

Edited by ManekiNeko2017