Help creating Mesh Avatar!! Please!!!

heidi412

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1174 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm very new to SL and wanting to create a mesh avatar. I know, slow down right! I can't help it I want to learn all about them and how to create one, I don't understand things and am hoping someone wants to maybe tell me or show me how to do this. I need a mesh for dummies guide, can anyone help?

https://digitalregeneration.com/the-newbie-hub/

https://virtualbloke.com/archives/category/noob-dude-a-style-101-for-the-male-avatar

I joined a month ago and these websites helped the most. There are YouTube tutorials too, but I highly prefer reading things. The second one uses male mesh bodies as an example, but everything said can be applied pretty much 1:1 to female bodies.

2 hours ago, heidi412 said:

I'm very new to SL and wanting to create a mesh avatar. I know, slow down right! I can't help it I want to learn all about them and how to create one, I don't understand things and am hoping someone wants to maybe tell me or show me how to do this. I need a mesh for dummies guide, can anyone help?

The one website posted by @stellarissimais the same one I gave you in the other post you made. It's literally a step by step tutorial on putting together your mesh avatar.