Teleport Issues are NOT fixed

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1215 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been crashing every 3rd teleport for about 2 months.  I got up this morning and read this:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Teleport Issues

Incident status: Monitoring

A fix has been implemented. We're monitoring the metrics and reports.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was soooo hoping it was true, but it is not.  I'm crashing just as much as I was before the alleged fix :(

To be clear ...

• The change we made was to correct (or at least improve) the problem of teleports failing to complete in a timely way - it was not a viewer crash fix.
    According to our stats, it was successful - teleports are successful at approximately the same rate they were before the problem was introduced.

My own experience has been that I encountered occasional teleport failures, but never crashed the viewer as a result (I have been running our viewer version 6.4.11.551711 - the current default)

• Like 2

My experience is that I crash every 3rd teleport.  It's been going on for 2 months and has not changed.  Here's the odd thing, I can log on with an alt and my alt never crashes.  My son who lives in the same house never crashes.  It's just my avatar.

I've tried stripping down my avatar to wearing nothing that isn't from the Library, changing graphic settings to low, turning my draw distance to 32 and derendering everything.  Nothing makes any difference.  It's not the viewer, it's my avatar.  I run an estate and I have to say, it's the most frustrating challenge I've had in SL in the almost 13 years I've been making my living here.

• Like 1

20 minutes ago, Imagin Illyar said: