New to SL!

LilNosferatu

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1280 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey hey! I'm Kiara, and I'm new to SL, I've only been around for about a week now - and I'm still struggling to really find people to socialize with, so I'd love to try and make some more friends!

I've been wandering about, but I've noticed a lot of areas just seem empty or deserted, and I've lurked around here for a couple days to see that people seem to stick to big events or private lands? I also see night clubs seem to get high traffic but idk if I could deal with the lag or social anxiety, aHahAHah-- anyways! I figured I might as well try making a post here to see if I can find people to chat with. I'm just looking for cool peeps to chit-chat, fellow newbies to learn this crazy world with, or more knowledgeable residents who could help give me pointers and advice on things.

@_@ I've mainly been watching whatever YouTube tutorials I can find lmao. So far I've gotten my own mesh body/head and an outfit, and I've made custom textures for a couple full perm free items I've gotten from the MP-- oh, and I just rented my own cheap apartment for like L$30/week. x'D I've visited stores like Maitreya and Slink, and went to a couple event areas, but mostly I just kind of wander around or search up places to explore, just trying to find somewhere to hang out and see what the big deal is about SL.

The creative aspect of SL definitely appeals to me the most, but I've mostly just had experience with creating designs/textures, not the actual mesh shapes. But I also love to write, so I hear there's plenty of opportunity for roleplay as well! That seems fun to get into but I don't really know how to go about dipping into that... ^_^;;