Adobe Illustrator Experience for Skilled Jobs in Second Life

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1294 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

:) Hi Everyone, how are you?  I would like to know if there are any educational requirements for having drawing skills in Adobe Illustrator at Second Life?  Can I even find a job or activity here that has to do with basic drawing knowledge?  To illustrate,  I'm only a beginner, meaning I've only taken an introduction to multimedia online class at Mt. San Jacinto College, and have now earned badges in Learn from Fiverr Adobe Illustrator classes at Fiverr.com, so I have a quite a good grasp in both conceptual and technical knowledge, however, I'm not an expert or professional.  Next, I ask this question because I saw in Second Life's, "Guide to Jobs in Second Life" under the "Skilled Jobs" section describing:

Skilled Jobs

Skilled jobs are of two types:

• Classical skilled jobs, where you employ one of your real life skills directly towards an activity in Second Life.
  • Freelancers/business owners, where you bring in other skills that don't relate directly to Second Life, but which can be employed successfully to give you a steady income.

Please let me know, thank you for your courtesy and patience.

Javier :)

hi Javier, suggest that you with option 2 to get started: Freelancer/Business owner

use your illustrating skills to make textures which can put for sale to other residents on the Second Life Marketplace

this is the Business owner part - making and selling textures on your own behalf.  Then once people/customers can see a portfolio of your work/products then you can offer to do custom work for people. Which can lead to regular work/partnerships creating textures in conjunction with people who are more into the 3D modelling component of SL product making

is quite a lot of info about textures for SL here: http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Texture_Tools