SL video recorder issue... suggestions to fix?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1309 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am new to making youtube videos...  I'm just trying to do my thing...

And lately I have noticed an issue with the video quality of filming specifically items are MARKETPLACE and CTS WARDROBE.  These 2 platforms are similar in that they are still static images on a platform with some text.  When i film this the video ends up looking very blurred, very unclear.  The images and text on MARKETPLACE and or CTS WARDROBE come out very unreadable and just not clear.  I'm wondering why or what i can do to fix this issue?  Does it have to do with the recorder not filming 'fast enough' or something?  I know there is something that has to do with how many 'flips' per second or something when it has to do with game recording.  Does anyone have a specific example of how 'fast' a recorder should be for gaming specifically? 

I'm using firestorm by the way.

Edited by Sandra8675

In general when making a video, it is a good idea to prepare the shooting. TP into a given region and let it rezz all surroundings and textures - looking around 360 degrees, before you start video recording, typical this can take up to several minutes.

Also rezz items you want to show, so they are in the cache and ready to be shown. Same with clothing and wearable, add the clothing/wearable, wait for it to rezz completely.

Lately I and others have experienced slow texture loads in general - and slow rezz of for example mesh heads, skin, makeup - where those items/parts are either missing or gray for a quite long time before rezzing normally.

If you do live video the above problems become more visible. Lowering draw distance to say 128 meters or lower if inside a building will help, but depending on the nature of the video might not be a solution - for example panoramic view of a region requires long draw distances.