I need an avatar appearance consultant

Rocky Rutabaga

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1332 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have burned through 3 different mesh bodies in the past 2 days and now I'm ready to burn down my sim. Let me backtrack. I've been playing SL for over 14 years. I've learned to build, modestly script, make sculpties, design amazing things, and build mesh furniture and houses.

But this Mesh/BOM avatar business is impossible to understand.

Currently my mesh mess is a Signature Gianni body, lelutka Skyler Head, IKON Promise eyes, and a Belleza Jacob skin. I'm sure that's half of it. But all I was trying to do, when this all started was to get my Aesthetic hands to match my Aesthetic arms. Now a few thousand Lindens later, I'm worse off: mismatching head and body. Invisible eyes.

I'd prefer to pay someone to get in my shoes and fix it and then explain what I did wrong. I don't want to read manual after manual of poorly written manufacturer instructions. The are uniformly difficult to comprehend.

If anyone knows of an image consultant or fixer, please contact me.

RockyR