AM I able to return an item i ordered in error?

lolalab69

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4719 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Being a thick newbie i saw a home ( Amazing Choices! Welcome To Gigli Isles ) in Marketplace for L$0 -ordered it and thought Wow that's great.

Now i have seen it will cost L$450/week!!! OMG! Can't afford that...now way no how. not sure how much in USD that even is?

Help pleeeeeease someone???? :-)

Can i return - discard once i go inworld and that will cancel out?? Or am i stuck with this ongoing cost?  How do i cancel if possible

Help me pleeeease?

8 answers to this question

That's a little less than $2 US.  It sounds like you may have bought a free house but agreed to a lease for the land that it's on.  Unless this is a very unusual situation, I suspect that if you simply don't pay the rent, the landlord will just boot you out.  No loss. Just don't leave anything valuable behind if you intend to walk away from the land.  It's easier to take back your own things in an orderly fashion than to sort them out of your Lost & Found folder when a landlord returns them.

Like many things that newbies rush into in SL, you  really don't need a house.  At least you don't need one until you have had time to explore, learn how to navigate, and make a few friends.  I have been in SL for 4 years and have only had a house for the past year, myself.  When I finally decided to settle down, it was more fun to build my own house than to buy a prefab, so the wait was worth it.

• Like 2

Not sure what you received but I'm intrigued as the prim count is 937, which just happens to be the prim count for a 4096 land parcel. Anyway, don't worry, until you pay a tier box for a land parcel you haven't rented anything and are no under no obligations whatsoever to pay these people a cent. Delete whatever you received and forget it.

• Like 1