Tall Wooden barrier blocking my view

urBAEcation

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1343 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

I'm new to SL forums and I hope this is in the right place. I recently just bought land on a private island and there is this big tall wooden barrier blocking one side of my home. The other houses on the same island don't seem to have it only mine. Is there a way to get rid of this? I want to be able to see through all my windows. I have attached a photo for ease of reference about what I am talking about. If no links are allowed I apologize, I've never done this before. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you.

Wooden Barrier

8 minutes ago, urBAEcation said:

Hello,

I'm new to SL forums and I hope this is in the right place. I recently just bought land on a private island and there is this big tall wooden barrier blocking one side of my home. The other houses on the same island don't seem to have it only mine. Is there a way to get rid of this? I want to be able to see through all my windows. I have attached a photo for ease of reference about what I am talking about. If no links are allowed I apologize, I've never done this before. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you.

Wooden Barrier

If its on your property you can right click and delete it.  If it is on a neighbouring parcel you might have to approach them and ask them to remove it nicely and hope they aren't being an idiot about it 

• Like 1

51 minutes ago, urBAEcation said:

That prim looks really obnoxious! I also must say that it LOOKS like you are renting on a private region, and some of them have rules against barriers or causing eyesores for your neighbors. These rules are often written in the land's covenant.