Some griefer is spamming a message in the IM's.

MLALRS7044

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1336 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi. I want to complain about someone that keeps sending a message begging for money to ALL Second Life residents.

The message:

[10:30] (REDACTED): hey nice avatar...im new to this game and saved 238 of those linden things from a contest and camping...im trying to get this skin/shape combo for 700...i feel bad for asking but can you please lend me 462 so i can get it?...if not thats fine too...just seems nobody wants to help me out

Can anyone at Linden Lab permanently ban that guy yet?

21 answers to this question

Linden Lab won't even know about the person unless you submit a detailed Abuse Report.  Posting here won;t do any good at all.  We are all SL residents like you.  FWIW, that person is not sending the IM to all accounts in SL.  That would be extremely difficult. 

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, Rolig Loon said:

Linden Lab won't even know about the person unless you submit a detailed Abuse Report.  Posting here won;t do any good at all.  We are all SL residents like you.  FWIW, that person is not sending the IM to all accounts in SL.  That would be extremely difficult. 

Okay. Thanks for the info. I will send a detailed report.

12 hours ago, Lillith Hapmouche said:

Perma for begging? That's, well, unlikely.

You'd be better off by simply muting such bots.

For any other account I would agree, but this is 'Kevin', whose accounts number in the hundreds. His begging accounts used to be known as Jason, and each name has three numbers after it, which he increases by one for each account (kevin123, kevin124, kevin125 etc). I'm sure that now he's finished with his 'J' name and is reaching the mid-800s on the numbers for his 'K' name we'll soon see a new spate of names beginning with L. It'll be interesting to see which name he picks next. Luke, maybe?