Best poses for still photography

SweeetLuv

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1390 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Depends on what style pose you want as many poses out there on MP; whether you want bento poses or non bento poses as depends on style pose you want as my poses vary to the photo I'm shooting. :) 

• Like 1

There are plenty of pose makers around, but personally I prefer making my own - poses never really fit perfectly, due to the difference in avatar shapes, and once you've used a pose I find I don't like re-using it again ... So it saves L$ in the long run, too. Plus, you could potentially try selling them.

• Like 2

49 minutes ago, SweeetLuv said:

I’m new to sl but have full bento mesh body, head, hands and feet. Just want a starting off point for great pictures... 

There are many good pose makers still around (some of the best have departed long ago but I still use those twelve year old beauties).  I suggest going to various events (not right at opening because of lag) and TEST TEST TEST the poses. 

Even the best pose makers have good, not so go and excellent poses. And as said there is a "fitting problem" sometimes. So it is REALLY important you test the poses on the avatar you will be taking photos with.  Personally I have never purchased sets but prefer to pick the one or two best for me poses FROM a set.   That may not be as possible these days, but some shops still offer this. Most often I only keep a few (sometimes only one) out of a blogger set.   

I also HIGHLY RECOMMEND Amacci's neck pose hud.  

Here is an example of PART of my Animations folder (it could used some neatening still :D) Some folders like STANDS have many other subfolders within them. And yes I have deleted probably ten times what I have purchased or kept :D.  

image.thumb.png.687863271b880feabc7f71549a676d09.png