HTTP question to persistent grid URL

Tonk Tomcat

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1411 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey, one question:

If you set-up the app for persistent grid URL made by Latif Khalifa on your own google app engine, is it somehow possible to request one persistent key without the need to use a website interface and put that key into your script by hand? If so, can someone give me a little hint on what i should wrap my head around? It's my first time doing something like that.

If you are in an experience, you can use key-value scripts for persistence ,

if not, you can use google forms + sheets, make your own google app,

or ...use or run a server with some db code.  I'm having luck with using

Repl.it to store urls, but it is mostly for small instances, not something

with a ton of customers etc, and you would need something like Uptime Robot

to ping your server there to keep it alive.

14 minutes ago, Xiija said:

you can use google forms + sheets, make your own google app, or ...use or run a server with some db code.  I'm having luck with using Repl.it to store urls, but it is mostly for small instances, not something with a ton of customers etc

AWS offers free database services. I haven't gotten around to trying it yet but it sounds like a super good offer. I doubt anybody in SL is going to reach its limits.

• 750 hours per month of database usage
  • 20 GB of database storage
  • 20 GB of database backups

or

• 25 GB of database storage
  • 25 "units of write capacity"
  • 25 "units of read capacity" (Enough for 200 million requests per month.)
Edited by Wulfie Reanimator
  • Like 2

Thanks everybody :) I managed to get it to work with the open source grid persister from Latif Khalifa.