*Dj For Hire*

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4708 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm Starting to notice you really Cant do anytthing in SL like they say you can Unless you have a Mic or like Sex lol

But I'm Looking for a Dj Job Below is My Information

No Mic - I keep RL Out Of SL

No Stream Im assuming if your a Club you have your own

I Use Virtual Dj to Play Music - Im Learning to Dj In RL

The Music I play is anything Electronic

House-Trance-Happy Hardcore-Club-Hardstyle-Dutch House-Dubstep

Please feel free to leave me a message here thanks :matte-motes-sunglasses-3:

I'm gonna be a bit blunt and frank here. (^_^)

And, just to get it out of the way; I'm a tutorial instructor in SL.  No mic, no sex, just prims and how to make them work for you. .(^_^)

That said, "DJ, no mic and no stream" sounds a bit like someone applying for babysitting work yet won't change diapers or clean up any food mess when the kids are fed. (o.O)

My reaction would be that I'd be afraid this person won't even feed the kids. (=_=)

Mic does not mean RL..  If you don't want to be recognized, use a distortion or voice morpher.  To me, anyone who just plays tunes without working the crowd is just background music. (>_<)

As for a stream.  You can get 24 hour stream rentals from places like 3FX inworld or sites like Serverroom.  I have a 50 listener account with Serverroom that's costing me $14 a month.  If that's too much, there are plenty of alternatives. (^_^)

Of the styles you listed, are your songs your own work?  Do you do mashups?  Or are you just blending one song into the next?  If it's the third option, you're doomed.  Those kinds of "DJs" are a dime a dozen in SL. (=_=)