summerskye56

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1400 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

6 answers to this question

2 minutes ago, summerskye56 said:

Thank all of you for your help... I am new to this and really having a hard time getting around  here ...

That's OK.  We've all been there, and a certain amount of confusion is always there.  SL keeps changing.  Also, most of what you see is created by other SL residents, and residents are always inventing new stuff and making new places.  Sort of like RL, actually.  Start learning how to use your Search function, and then keep on doing just what you are doing here.... ask other people about places to go or things you might want to buy, or classes you might want to take.  Some of my best discoveries have been total accidents, when I wasn't really looking for anything -- just wandering and exploring.

11 hours ago, summerskye56 said:

how do I find a room.. I am looking for a Gorean room .. Tyros ran by Corthian Belwraith.. Please help me 

You might have better luck searching for Corthidian Belwraith, but I didn't see anything in his profile about places.

Finding things in SL has always been a problem. But, it is possible. One does need to shift their thinking. A 'Google Search' mentality of narrowing a search does not work well here. You'll often need to broaden the search to find the related SL jargon for what you want.

SL doesn't have "rooms". SL has communities and groups that spread across the grid. There seldom, if ever, a single place for a genre of an interest. Use either in-world or web search to find related places and groups. Using web search set to Everything and searching on Gorean returns 2,764 hits. The icon at the right side tells you if it is a 'place' or a 'group'. 387 of those are places. 2,360 are groups.