Graphic Settings and Other Issues

Inana Amat

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1433 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello.  During FF, I lowered my graphic resolution to avoid lag and keep from getting logged off.  Recently, I went to reset the graphic settings.  I hit the button that says reset to recommended settings.  Being a total noob at a lot of this stuff, I realize now that probably was not the best thing to do. Now, when I am in rear view, the visual perspective is completely off and I am staring at the ground and can barely see the top of my head.  Front view perspective is at my crotch, (seriously) and side view is not much better.  Also, when I am in mouse control, the perspective and distance is out of control.  Due to the recommended settings, graphics now look cartoonish.  First pic is front view, Middle pic is graphic resolution pic, Last pic is Rear view.  Hopefully someone out there can help me figure this out before submitting another help ticket. :)  I did also recently edit my avatar but this has never happened before when I have done that.... I am on a Mac and my OS is Mojave. Regular viewer.... Second Life version 6.4.1.540593 (6.4.1.540593). 

d3f52f9ceb67d439a90ccb9f82bffb9b.jpg3a32a45fdf55b920cfdc8d91361ba10e.jpgc590f3542260720c59019942231b24ee.jpg

7 answers to this question