User made me a "parent" without my consent - how do I undo it?

linkthelion

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1406 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi everyone,

I recently had another SL user, someone on my friends list, suddenly make my avatar his "parent." The person did not ask me first, and I am not willing for my avatar to have this status toward his.

In terms of world mechanics, how can I undo whatever it is he did?

I am not an expert in Second Life functions, so I'll appreciate any simple directions anyone can offer.

Thank you kindly for your advice.

P.S. I will also be unfriending and blocking this person, once I get rid of the non-consensual "parent" status that was inflicted on me.

9 answers to this question

8 minutes ago, linkthelion said:

Hi everyone,

I recently had another SL user, someone on my friends list, suddenly make my avatar his "parent." The person did not ask me first, and I am not willing for my avatar to have this status toward his.

In terms of world mechanics, how can I undo whatever it is he did?

I am not an expert in Second Life functions, so I'll appreciate any simple directions anyone can offer.

Thank you kindly for your advice.

P.S. I will also be unfriending and blocking this person, once I get rid of the non-consensual "parent" status that was inflicted on me.

Nobody can make you a PARENT-- that isn't even an SL "status" of any sort.  So, I'm assuming you mean that they simply specified, somewhere in their Profile, that your were their parent.  If so, nothing you can do about it.

Block the person as you intended and go on about your SLife.

Edited by LittleMe Jewell
  • Like 3

there is no avatar parent state in Second Life

the person is just making this up