Indirect Harassment? Need Feedback

Cheeky Shenanigans

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1432 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I've been playing SL since 2005. I'm a heavy roleplayer and enjoy the theme Medieval Fantasy. 

I recently ran into an individual that I don't even know who not only added my account name to his picks under some DO NOT RP WITH/BAN LIST but he added my alt name as well, that I know for a fact I never told him about. I do not know who this person is, or why they added me to this list, but I see it as an indirect way to harass me and the others he had added to his picks as well. I do not talk to him (Except recently when I asked him to take my name off.) I didn't get a response, and all he ended up doing was adding to his pick with a statement like. "Telling me to your name down, isn't going to make me take it down, deal with it." First off, I didn't tell him, I asked nicely. I don't like conflict, but I fear people are going to see that, and just avoid me. 

Is there anything I can do about this issue?

8 answers to this question

You mentioned something very specific that allows for you to take action:

13 hours ago, Beauty Appletor said:

I recently ran into an individual that I don't even know who not only added my account name to his picks under some DO NOT RP WITH/BAN LIST but he added my alt name as well, that I know for a fact I never told him about.

Under the "Disclosure" section of the Community Standards:

Sharing personal information about other users, either directly or indirectly, without their consent—including, but not limited to, gender, religion, age, marital status, race, sexual orientation, alternate account names (including account statuses, such as whether it is on hold, suspended, or active), and real-world location beyond what is provided by them in their user profile—is not allowed.