Avyakta

I want to add an image to my floor (like a big rug)

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 83 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have figured out how to import an image, which I would like to make into a huge rug for my new home, but once imported (under Texture) I don't know how to find it again, and don't know how to make it into the "rug" or surface texture for my living room.  Is there anything that could walk me through the steps required?  Alternatively is there anyone who can help me with this?  I'm guessing it's not very difficult, but I am a novice and need some direction.  Thanks so much.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, Avyakta said:

I have figured out how to import an image, which I would like to make into a huge rug for my new home, but once imported (under Texture) I don't know how to find it again, and don't know how to make it into the "rug" or surface texture for my living room.  Is there anything that could walk me through the steps required?  Alternatively is there anyone who can help me with this?  I'm guessing it's not very difficult, but I am a novice and need some direction.  Thanks so much.

You need to add the texture to a flattened PRIM, not directly on the floor.   

I made a series on prim building five years ago it seems (how time flys) which will likely be helpful.  I suggest starting with CRATES.  The series goes all the way to making prim houses.     The videos are listed "backwards" like a blog.   

You can find them here: https://www.slartist.com/browse-the-tutorial-chic-videos-2-date.html

image.thumb.png.f7ac43ec150b40c718d6784fcf720122.png

• Like 5
  • Thanks 3