Avatar Switch/ Forcing Attachments w/ RLV?

haruspero

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1485 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So, for the past 6 hours I've been attempting to make a "HUD" (just a block on my UI) that will switch my avatar when I click it. I've searched the MP and the wiki for readily made things.

I'm very new to LSL but I have some experience with scripting in other languages. What I'm asking is, can anyone tell me how they would be able to get this to work? I don't need some grand overview. Just a few pointers?

I'm not aiming for role-play, just to be clear.

This script uses RLV to change your current outfit to whatever is in the RLV folder called "My outfit" when you click on the object (rezzed in-world or worn as a HUD) it's in. The folder "My outfit" should be a sub-folder of the "#RLV" folder in your inventory.

string target_folder = "My outfit";

{
    touch_end (integer count)
    {
        llOwnerSay ("@detach=n"); //don't detach this HUD
        llOwnerSay ("@detachthis:" + target_folder + "=n"); //don't detach anything you're already wearing that's also in the target folder
        llOwnerSay ("@detach=force"); //detach all your other attachments
        llOwnerSay ("@remoutfit=force"); //remove all your other system clothing
        llOwnerSay ("@attachall:" + target_folder + "=force"); //attach everything in the target folder
        llOwnerSay ("@detachthis:" + target_folder + "=y"); //reenable detaching items in the target folder
        llOwnerSay ("@detach=y"); //reenable detaching this HUD
    }
}

Also, here's a link to the RLV API in the wiki: http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/LSL_Protocol/RestrainedLoveAPI.

Edited by KT Kingsley
  • Like 3