Sign in to follow this  
agnepolder

Psychological support in Second Life

Hi!

I do not know if this is the right forum for this question but please help me with suggestions then :)

I am a psychology student doing a small ethnographically project about psychological support groups and therapeutic options in SL.

If you have any experience with different psychological support groups or any other kind of therapeutic activity in SL and if it is no trouble I would like You to freely answer few questions about the psychological support in Second Life. You can answer as much of them as You want. Answering would help me a lot in my work :).

1. Please describe briefly the functioning of the support group You attend (How exactly is the support provided? Do you have virtual gatherings? How often the gatherings are held? How does the gathering look like? Etc.).
2. What are Your relationships with psychology, are You a patient, professional therapist, volunteer etc.?
3. In Your opinion what is the role of virtual therapy (more precisely the role of a virtual support group as in Second Life) in one's healing process in general?
4. What are the flaws of virtual support groups, what are the benefits?
5. If You are a sufferer, do You attend any other forms of psychological therapy?
6. If You are a patient how does your therapist\psychologist regard to Second Life?

Thank You a lot in advance!

agnepolder

It seems to me that before asking this personal information of participants in a virtual world, many who shield their RL information for reasons of safety and other concerns, you should start your request with full disclosure of your real life name, your real life contact address and your contact phone number with the name and contact number of one of your professors for reference and validation.