Jump to content
  • 0
Autumn Ehrenkranz

Downgrading then Upgrading

Question

Hi, I downgraded to a minimum Premium account, but now want to increase it to the next level.  In order to downgrade, I first abandoned most of the land (it was a full prim on Mainland), then sold 8192 sq meters to an alt.  I now want to give it back to my main avitar, but it is telling me that I am still in the process of downgrading and that won't be finished until June of 2020.  I don't understand why I have to wait so long.  I assume I started the downgrade in June, since it won't finish the downgrade until this June.  I want to upgrade again, so that I don't have one alt owning the land and the main avi controlling everything on the land.  I was told I would only pay until the end of the month, since it was land I bought directly from the Lindens.   That has been the case - I am only paying for the 8096 sq m that my alt owns.  So, the change has already gone through.

I would like to stop the downgrade to "free" and change it to the 2nd level, that being the level that ends at 8192 sq meters.  I can afford the ~$34 USD per month, but not for both avis. I already set the sale of the land to just my Avi.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

Your Premium membership is prepaid for the entire period that you signed up for.  If you decide to downgrade today, you will still be Premium with all of the benefits (except owning Mainland) until the end of the period you paid for.  You won;t get a refund for the rest of the period, and you won't stop being Premium.  It sounds like your membership runs through June.

If you are having second thoughts about downgrading, just contact Live Chat and tell them to cancel your downgrade.

Edited by Rolig Loon
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1
1 hour ago, Rolig Loon said:

If you are having second thoughts about downgrading, just contact Live Chat and tell them to cancel your downgrade.

Just to add, removing the downgrade is something Live Chat can do during the chat session, so it is a very quick and painless process.  You don't even need to give a reason why - just let them know you want to cancel the downgrade.

 

 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...