I'm new to this kink and looking for a set of ropes that work similar to an open collar and look nice. Also I would love any recommendations for active communities where I can explore rope play.

On 1/9/2020 at 6:02 PM, rachaelbee said:

I'm new to this kink and looking for a set of ropes that work similar to an open collar and look nice. Also I would love any recommendations for active communities where I can explore rope play.

Shibari? Kinbaku? Suspension-restraint? It would be wise to be more specific if you want any real answers.

• Like 1

There are Open Collar groups that could likely provide an answer better than what you are getting here.

In-world check Open Collar and Fire Flower groups. Be aware that in-world and out-world is confusing because of drama. OC in world is https://opencollar.cc on the web. They did a regression and restart of the open source Open Collar software project. They took it a different direction. However, https://www.opencollar.at/ is the long running development of Open Collar that is now the Peanut branch of Open Collar which continued on in the direction they were going when the drama started. They are the Fire Flower group in world.

Don't get caught in the crossfire.

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, Nalates Urriah said:

There are Open Collar groups that could likely provide an answer better than what you are getting here.

In-world check Open Collar and Fire Flower groups. Be aware that in-world and out-world is confusing because of drama. OC in world is https://opencollar.cc on the web. They did a regression and restart of the open source Open Collar software project. They took it a different direction. However, https://www.opencollar.at/ is the long running development of Open Collar that is now the Peanut branch of Open Collar which continued on in the direction they were going when the drama started. They are the Fire Flower group in world.