AMD RADEON™ RX 5700 settings for secondlife

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1521 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Just bought a new PC 
These are my spec Overview:AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
ASUS® TUF X470-PLUS GAMING
16GB Corsair VENGEANCE 3000MHz
8GB AMD RADEON™ RX 5700
2TB SEAGATE BARRACUDA HDD
256GB ADATA SX6000 Pro PCIe M.2 2280

fps good, most of the time i can run on ultra, but then sometimes things don't rez even after 20 minutes., i reduce performance to mid, but still no improvement. the fps continues to be good. 

i'm a complete IT novice so guidance would be appreciated.

drivers up to date.

15 minutes ago, Amilee34 said:

Just bought a new PC 
These are my spec Overview:AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
ASUS® TUF X470-PLUS GAMING
16GB Corsair VENGEANCE 3000MHz
8GB AMD RADEON™ RX 5700
2TB SEAGATE BARRACUDA HDD
256GB ADATA SX6000 Pro PCIe M.2 2280

fps good, most of the time i can run on ultra, but then sometimes things don't rez even after 20 minutes., i reduce performance to mid, but still no improvement. the fps continues to be good. 

i'm a complete IT novice so guidance would be appreciated.

drivers up to date.

mostly it's not needed to adjust the settings of you Graphics card, but adjust the preferences.
What that should be?.. could  be anything between low and ultra, depending on lots of things... speed, connection(ping) packetloss, textures, drawdistance... and so on..
You can work from two sides on that... from low settings going up till you get minor problems, or from ultra going down till all blurring and trouble are gone.
If you use your settings at the max possible for you,  go a bit lower if you go hopping around, or you'll again run into rezzing issues.

• Like 1

On top of Alwin's explanation, in terms of that "not rezzing" problem, the easiest fix is a simple TP out and back to that spot.