How do i put on this Pepe Skins skin?

ramenbroth

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1585 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, im new to second life and i bought a Pepe skin because they're very pretty, and i tought i was gonna just click over it and put it on, but its not doing anything and the skin is not showing, how do i put on the skin so it shows? Second Life is more complicated than i tought.

Since you're new, you are quite likely wearing one of the pre-made mesh avatars. 3rd party skins aren't meant to work with these avatars. Your skin is hidden underneath that avatar right now.

Read on a bit about mesh bodies and mesh heads and customizing your avatar. There's a lot of helpful info around here.

Rather don't buy products instantly, get used to collect demos and try them on, especially for expensive stuff. 

8 hours ago, Lillith Hapmouche said:

Since you're new, you are quite likely wearing one of the pre-made mesh avatars. 3rd party skins aren't meant to work with these avatars. Your skin is hidden underneath that avatar right now.

Read on a bit about mesh bodies and mesh heads and customizing your avatar. There's a lot of helpful info around here.

Rather don't buy products instantly, get used to collect demos and try them on, especially for expensive stuff. 

The bolded is very important. Trusted, genuine sellers offer a demo so their customers can look before they buy. https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/162649/search?utf8=✓&search[category_id]=&search[maturity_level]=GMA&search[keywords]=demo

Trying demos is the most important thing to know.

Second life is complicated. Bodies and heads are a whole industry. Demos helps you be sure this is the product for your avatar. But now you found the forum, so you can also ask here for help.