Body Shopping

thewittyone

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1608 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a noob interested in upgrading my system avatar to a nicer mesh body with bento head, hands, feet, etc. Unfortunately, there's no category in SL Marketplace that allows me to browse mesh bodies. I thought "bodies" might be a sub-category under Avatar Components; there are skins and shapes there, but no bodies. I had to go outside of SL and do an online search to get an idea what body options are available. Thanks to Strawberry Singh and other bloggers who do nice comparisons of body types, but no blogger can do that type of thing often because it requires buying so many bodies. Blogs outside of SL, and to a lesser degree the SL Community Forum, help me to learn the names of mesh bodies, but then when I return to Marketplace and do a search for that body I get THOUSANDS of results, all clothing and skins and other stuff, not the actual bodies. So until LL actually puts a body category in Marketplace, can anyone recommend another resource (in or out of SL) that might help identify what bodies are out there (not just the popular ones, all options), and then where to go to get them?

t h a n k    y o u

• Like 1

You're probably best off going to the in-world stores. And instead of using the MP search engine, or the in-world search engine, it's better to open your map (Ctrl + M) and type in the brand there. If you search for 'Maitreya' for example, you'll immediately get listings from most stores who make clothes for Maitreya - if you search on the map, you'll have 2 options, 1 abandoned land and 1 Maitreya Island (which is their main store).

• Like 2

At this point in SL's history, asking for advice will give you better results than any actual resource. Most resources are outdated to the point of being counterproductive. So question time:

• Male or female?