It's funny when those few that purport to live by kindness in SL tend to be the biggest a-holes

MasterMusa

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1507 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm not going to name names...but why do ppl come to SL to be "world revolves around me" a-holes?  I mean...really.   This is SL.   Been in it since 2007.   Left for a bit in 2012.   Since the change and I think the change of economy with a surplus of land I had a "land baron" that felt that he knew it all despite the fact I've been buying and selling and renting since 2007, stopping after the Horizons mass auction.   So many of the land barons I've met and interacted with are very nice people running a business.   But everyone once in awhile...a-hole.

If you are going to live by the idea that no act of kindness is ever wasted, then the flip side to that is 'no act of pure self centered a-holishness and know it all syndrome will ever be rewarded...'.

Just ranting, but karma will return.

• Haha 1

• 2 months later...

People are people. 

I’ve run foul of “land barons” in SL and my personal thought is that people who are here to be SL Capitalists on a large scale are differently-motivated than those of us whole motivations are social or artistic. Not better or worse; just “different” enough to impede understanding.

That being said, I also knew One who was a wonderful human being - whom I wish was still among the living- and who disproved the previous paragraph.

Its good to have exceptional people like that; they foster hope.

Anyway, I’m sorry you ran foul of someone who failed to Walk the Talk. Tomorrow is another day and it’s a big grid 🙂 

We still have some good people here!

giphy.gif?cid=4d1e4f294fcc361e1bba86b077

• Like 5

Karma is the a** that will never bite itself.

From my profile

" - I am cold, selfish and calculated like any other being.
- I have my own agenda. "