New Genesis Lab head - please help!

JackieTeal

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1625 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone,

I'm still fairly new to SL, and I've just bought a new head from Genesis Lab.  The notecard that came with it said I needed to buy the Omega System Kit for Genesis, so I got that and installed it.  Then I bought a Genesis Lab skin for the head - but no matter what I do, the skin won't appear on the head!  I've tried everything, and I'm at my wits end now - can anyone please help!!  (Please keep any explanations of what I'm doing wrong in very simple terms that a noob will understand - thanks!!)

Edited by JackieTeal

Okay, so I've got the skin applier working now - I went for the skin tone 'milk'.  And I also bought the Genius Lab skin applier for my Slink body, and of course selected the colour 'milk' to get a good match.  But I've got a horrible neck seam, and the skin on my head doesn't seem to match my body, even though I've used the same skin colour for both.  I know you can never get rid of the neck seam altogether, but I thought if I went for the same skin tone on head and body it wouldn't be THAT visible.  Any advice, anyone?1621559886_Jadeneckseam_001.thumb.png.65522a464ac6a79c7a5c86bbb6265a0f.png

20 minutes ago, JackieTeal said:

Okay, so I've got the skin applier working now - I went for the skin tone 'milk'.  And I also bought the Genius Lab skin applier for my Slink body, and of course selected the colour 'milk' to get a good match.  But I've got a horrible neck seam, and the skin on my head doesn't seem to match my body, even though I've used the same skin colour for both.  I know you can never get rid of the neck seam altogether, but I thought if I went for the same skin tone on head and body it wouldn't be THAT visible.  Any advice, anyone?