UPMTester

Looking For a Clinic to rent (Virtual Learning)

Hello all, I am new in second life.

Me my team from University Putra Malaysia  is currently running a pilot project virtual learning for dietitian running a obesity clinic.

We are currently looking for a clinic for rent,  where we can conduct our virtual training  for a period of one year.  

If there's any, we like to know whats the price per monthly or yearly basis

Thank you 

Hello UPMTester, 

What are you looking for in a clinic? what size land? Do you want it built and ready to use? Education and land are areas of expertise for me. Glad to chat with you about what you are looking for and possibly help you find something that suits your needs. 

Hello CinnamonMousse

We are involved in research developing a virtual clinic environment (Second Life) as a teaching tool. It is a simulation-based obesity education for health profession students.

This project is for one year only.

Health profession will be involved; medical doctor, dietitian & nurses to conduct obesity management.

Just a simple clinic (size around 4000+) to conduct obesity management, need to have counseling room, & discussion room and tools to do an anthropometric  assessment (body weight, height, waist circumference, body fat %) 

We are seeking collaboration to rent a hospital or clinic available in island, Second Life, if possible and currently making a comparison whether building the obesity clinic(SL Marketstore assets) or renting(ready made with land) is more affordable?

59 minutes ago, UPMTester said:

Hello CinnamonMousse

We are involved in research developing a virtual clinic environment (Second Life) as a teaching tool. It is a simulation-based obesity education for health profession students.

This project is for one year only.

Health profession will be involved; medical doctor, dietitian & nurses to conduct obesity management.