Personality Type

Eva Knoller

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1647 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I’ve noticed some talk of personality types in recent threads, and am curious to see who identifies as introvert vs. extrovert. SL seems to appeal the the introvert in a lot of people.

I am an introvert who is forced to be extroverted at work and professional settings. As a result I REALLY value my recharge time. 

Please indulge my curiosity! 

• Like 7

^^^Me too. I grew up shy and awkward. Work forced me to adapt, and over time gave me the confidence to present to groups, and for a while I was a trainer.

From that, there was no way back, but I still avoid crowds whenever possible, and holiday in places which are quiet.

In SL some of this holds true, but I probably come across as more confident than I feel inside. 

• Like 6

5 minutes ago, BelindaN said:

^^^Me too. I grew up shy and awkward. Work forced me to adapt, and over time gave me the confidence to present to groups, and for a while I was a trainer.

From that, there was no way back, but I still avoid crowds whenever possible, and holiday in places which are quiet.

In SL some of this holds true, but I probably come across as more confident than I feel inside. 

The crowd thing is especially true for me too. I try to avoid at most costs. Disney is a special kind of magical hell for me, and we have annual passes, so that’s fun. LOL

• Like 2
  • Haha 4

Growing up, in school primarily, I was made to be introverted to some extent by force of elimination. By force of elimination I merely mean others eliminated my ability to participate, by force if necessary (in words and in action).