Are there any more budget-friendly mesh/bento heads?

chris102099

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1649 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all,

I'm a college student looking to play second life again after a long hiatus. I've gotten a pretty good idea of how to make your character look good now, but the only thing I'm struggling with is the enormous budget some things require.

I completely understand that this game isn't the cheapest in the world, and I'm completely able to pay that price to an extent. The body I really liked and found a great balance for quality, price, and compatibility with clothes throughout the game was the Belleza Jake body. Now, I just need a new head/face to complete my look. The problem is, mesh/bento heads that I found are insanely expensive. At least L$5000.  Almost 3x the price of my entire Belleza Jake body package. As a college kid, I'm just simply not inclined to or really financially able enough to pay $20+ for a head alone.

I was wondering if anyone knows of any creators that have great mesh/bento heads that are a great balance of quality and price. I am willing to sacrifice some features that the much more expensive heads possess such as extreme customizability and all of the animations they have etc as I'm not really interested in having any of that anyways. I just want to find a creator that has a nice head that isn't going to completely burn a hole in my wallet as I don't have an extremely large budget to work with.

With saying this I don't expect heads to be dirt cheap; if there are nice ones that are almost "dirt cheap", feel free to let me know about them but if there aren't I do have a higher budget than that; however, I also don't want to pay $20. I'm looking for somewhat of an in-between or cheaper if possible.