Firestorm Now Supports BOM

LucyHerne

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1656 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

2 hours ago, Cinos Field said:

For those of us trying to triangulate the approximate length of Soon™, this instance took five weeks. 🤖

I decided it meant: "we're working on it, every time we have to answer the questing 'When will it be ready?' we stop for a week, then start work again."  This is the approach I always took with Marketing and Management when I was a programmer.   So 5 weeks is quite good!

Edited by anna2358
  • Haha 1

Hey guys! I'm pretty sure that this already has been answered elsewhere, but I haven't found a specific topic, nor do I have the time to scroll through hundreds of pages. 🙈
Do I actually NEED to wear some of my old and ugly system skins to make this whole BOM thing work properly on my body? And do people actually SEE said skin? I really don't want to look like I fell right out of 2010. 😂 Or does the system layer clothing also show up on my "mesh body skin"? I'm so confused with all of this really... :S

2 minutes ago, Chuckey Jigsaw said:

Hey guys! I'm pretty sure that this already has been answered elsewhere, but I haven't found a specific topic, nor do I have the time to scroll through hundreds of pages. 🙈
Do I actually NEED to wear some of my old and ugly system skins to make this whole BOM thing work properly on my body? And do people actually SEE said skin? I really don't want to look like I fell right out of 2010. 😂 Or does the system layer clothing also show up on my "mesh body skin"? I'm so confused with all of this really... :S

You do need to wear system skins on BoM bodies, but they don't have to be old! They can be new and just as pretty as any applier skin!

Others will also see that skin, and any system clothing you choose to wear. But you don't have to wear any system clothing, only a skin. If you want to have a skin, that is!