I'm sorry I asked

Annabell Wandsworth

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1668 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

1 hour ago, Annabell Wandsworth said:

Hi

I have been using a radio script for several years with no issues, and now I tried deeding it to land and it did not work (something I have done a hundred times before). It works fine on non-group owned land. I don't know if something has changed in the viewer or what the issue is, so if anyone has any ideas, please let me know. Thanks in advance, and here is the script:

I'm not sure about the copyright status of the script, but anyway, I don't think anything relevant has changed with scripting so I'm not even looking at the script for now. Instead I think we need to know more about the "did not work" part of deeding it to land this time. What exactly didn't work?

Is there any chance that this time you put the script in an object that itself is no-transfer, or contains any other no-transfer assets?

28 minutes ago, Annabell Wandsworth said:

As I said before, this is a script I have used many times before for several years, in the same manner I am using it now.

Please describe the steps you are taking in detail, including object permissions. Also, please edit your main post so that the script is inside of a code-block, you can add one from the little <> icon in the post editor. You've posted around 500+ lines of code, it should at least be as readable as possible.

• Like 1

28 minutes ago, Annabell Wandsworth said:

First, this is a free script, open source

just on why Qie commented as he did.  The script is not open source as the author Franklyn Constantine reserves all rights to himself.  That a work is free and distributed in human-readable form doesn't in itself make the work open source

• Like 1