A landmark for a rental store

Steronum

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1668 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, everyone!
I am a newbie who just opens his first in-world store and I want to provide the landmark of my store with a picture of the store, the logo, or anything who represent our store >The ChaSter Colection< to my costumers.
The problem I do face it as I do have rent this store I didn't know how do I do to put the picture representing our store and not the region?

52 minutes ago, Steronum said:

Hi, everyone!
I am a newbie who just opens his first in-world store and I want to provide the landmark of my store with a picture of the store, the logo, or anything who represent our store >The ChaSter Colection< to my costumers.
The problem I do face it as I do have rent this store I didn't know how do I do to put the picture representing our store and not the region?

If you have just rented space in a Mall you probably won't have a parcel of your own, just a building to rez in.  You should be able to create a landmark and edit it to rename it as your store but the picture will be the land picture.  If you bought a parcel for your store rather than just rented you can open parcel details in your land settings, rename the parcel to your store, change the picture and then create a landmark.  All this is something the person you are paying rent to should be able to help you with

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Steronum said:

Hi, everyone!

Depending on the rental situation you may NOT BE ABLE to add the picture to your store logo. In order for you to be able to do that each "store" needs to be a separate parcel.   Typically you pay more rent for malls that let you rename your area for your brand.