Lessening Vertices?

Fanta UwU

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1644 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I was wondering if there was a modifier in Blender to reduce vertices while keeping things smooth?

I learned that there is a 65k vertices limit when I upload things and whenever I try lessen the vertices (via limited dissolve), it gets the mesh a little blocky or loses the general, smooth shape I want.

I tried making a dress and it was going well till I ended up with that limit and well... it’s practically ruined at this point trying to lessen the vertices via the limited dissolve lol.

But hey, I’m still a beginner, so... it’s a learning process, ya know!

Anyways, anything other than limited dissolve to lessen the vertices to be put under that limit of 65k vertices? In a way to keep the general smooth shape of the clothing item?

46 minutes ago, Muiregwen said:

I was wondering if there was a modifier in Blender to reduce vertices while keeping things smooth?

I learned that there is a 65k vertices limit when I upload things and whenever I try lessen the vertices (via limited dissolve), it gets the mesh a little blocky or loses the general, smooth shape I want.

I tried making a dress and it was going well till I ended up with that limit and well... it’s practically ruined at this point trying to lessen the vertices via the limited dissolve lol.

But hey, I’m still a beginner, so... it’s a learning process, ya know!

Anyways, anything other than limited dissolve to lessen the vertices to be put under that limit of 65k vertices? In a way to keep the general smooth shape of the clothing item?