Did I Block Myself from My Land?

FairreLilette

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1669 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Okay, I rented a plot of land up in the sky and was working the ACCESS.   I unchecked the group I rented the land from.  Okay, I am a newbie at this.  But, I wasn't sure if it would block me because I am the land tenant now BUT I think it did block me, the owner of the land.

Now, what do I do?  I put a call into the group but have no answer yet.

I just got to thinking, why WOULD everyone in the group I rented the land from have access to my plot of land.  So, I unchecked it.  

16 minutes ago, Love Zhaoying said:

One small point, if you’re a renter, you’re not an owner. Unchecking that may have been your problem.

Yeah, I'm figuring that out now Love Zhaoying.  I found who to contact...I'm just waiting for a reply.  What I have is a kind of ownership in that I can control the land but I am not the owner of it.  I'm renting it but have land CONTROL.  Okay, I did a very stupid thing!  Can it be fixed?  

@Sylvia Tamalyn, no, it's up in the sky...I don't know where it is.........?

24 minutes ago, FairreLilette said:

Yeah, I'm figuring that out now Love Zhaoying.  I found who to contact...I'm just waiting for a reply.  What I have is a kind of ownership in that I can control the land but I am not the owner of it.  I'm renting it but have land CONTROL.  Okay, I did a very stupid thing!  Can it be fixed?  

@Sylvia Tamalyn, no, it's up in the sky...I don't know where it is.........?

Yes, and I think you can fix it yourself.

First, find the location.  You have a landmark for the place, right?*  Right click the landmark in your inventory, select properties.  It should show the coordinates, three numbers like 25, 158, 2007.  Those are the X, Y, and Z (altitude) coordinates of your skybox home.