Assistance request!

TwoCatsYelling

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1658 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all,

I'm still quite new at SL and am learning the ropes. I'm doing pretty well overall (I think so, anyway), but there's one thing that's mystifying me... and that's applying makeup to my avatar.

I'm aware that there are toolsets to use (for Omega, etc), but I'm having trouble figuring out how to get it to work.

I'm currently using the Altamura "Jenny" Bento Fullbody. According to the description, it's all Bento head to toe, and uses the Omega tool/system/thing (my terminology needs work :p).

Here's the thing, I went to the Omega store, and looked up the tool that you're supposed to use. But when I use it, nothing happens. I'm 110% positive this is my fault. Problem is, I don't know what it is I'm missing or doing wrong.

I've looked on YT and elsewhere for a basic tutorial/walkthrough.. but I'm not even sure if any of that is applicable to my avatar because it seems like it's an intentionally limited model, due to being a very low-cost "gift" option. Though that might not have any effect on it either.

Anyway, I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction, or at least just provide a few quick steps of what I need to do to get it working? Assuming it's possible on this avatar, etc?

Thanks!

First, check that your body/head isn't one of the free ones that doesn't have Omega capability - you cannot add makeup or any other applier layers to those bodies/heads at all, and you will need to upgrade to a full paid body.

If it's a full-featured body that you purchased, then you should be able to use Omega with it.

You need both the Altamura Omega relay/installer, AND you need the makeup hud.