I decided a long while back to downgrade from premium to basic and I removed my card details (that had gone out of date anyway). A busy time for me meant I then overran my billing date by less than one day before I downgraded. My account now has a 'There's a problem with your account' message asking me to put my details back so I can pay the due amount...which covers the next year up to September 2020. Am I likely to have my account removed for what was just a few hours of still being on a premi