The future of Lara?

angelikiinha

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1610 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I know I should maybe ask Maitreya owner, Onyx Leshelle (I guess its her name), but maybe someone here knows.

I'm kind of new to SL (my 1st year anniversary is close), and I have been using Lara for something like 8 months -- before, Altamura in free and premium versions (Jenny, Giselle).

During this time, Lara didn't have a single update. I mean, it's an amazing body and I easily recommend to anyone, but there are issues with her, especially with the sliders. Have you tried to make a simply acceptable pregnant Lara? Her tummy protrudes like if raising an alien. Her shoulders bothers me, no matter what I do to adjust. Her breasts are impossible to be over around 50; above it, they just will point forward, not like a natural big breast. I'm only sticking with her because almost literally all clothes fit, it's so good after some months suffering to have decent wardrobe for Altamura.

I feel tempted to shift to Belleza or even that so beautiful new TMP body. The company may not be reliable, as people told, but the body is a delight to see. But it's a real pain for me to invest in another body having a decent one. Did Maitreya had important updates along the last years? And is she still getting updates, being improved? What can we expect for her?

(To get a ride here, I would ask the same about Genesis' heads. I read about the split between designers and the coder, so is it a dead project?)

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

3 hours ago, angelikiinha said:

I know I should maybe ask Maitreya owner, Onyx Leshelle (I guess its her name), but maybe someone here knows.

I'm kind of new to SL (my 1st year anniversary is close), and I have been using Lara for something like 8 months -- before, Altamura in free and premium versions (Jenny, Giselle).