Jump to content
chardonay Babii

How to delete accounts with marketplace stores

Recommended Posts

Hi guys it sucks I know but  I need to tie up some loose ends before I delete My main  and only two accounts this week associated with marketplace stores.   

Do the Marketplace stores get removed with a deactivated or deleted account? 

If not do I just set everything else to free to stop revenue income anymore?  I could delist but people might as well have the stuff for free  if it has to stay there.  

Thanks.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
14 minutes ago, chardonay Babii said:

Do the Marketplace stores get removed with a deactivated or deleted account?

The store itself remains but all the listings are removed since all deliveires are from the wtore owner alt's inworld inventory.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, chardonay Babii said:

Hi guys it sucks I know but  I need to tie up some loose ends before I delete My main  and only two accounts this week associated with marketplace stores.   

Do the Marketplace stores get removed with a deactivated or deleted account? 

If not do I just set everything else to free to stop revenue income anymore?  I could delist but people might as well have the stuff for free  if it has to stay there.  

Thanks.  

As I understand it you will need to delete ALL of your inventory if you don't want to sell. You can't close an MP store but you can probably ask LL to do it for you. 

Personally, I'd leave it all there for 0Ls and let those who like enjoy Because if you delete your inventory... it's all gone anyway. UUIDs and all. Which means anything on the MP won't function if it's scripted, won't have textures etc.

Best bet is to file a support ticket and ask LL.

Edited by Selene Gregoire

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Selene Gregoire said:

As I understand it you will need to delete ALL of your inventory if you don't want to sell. You can't close an MP store but you can probably ask LL to do it for you. 

Personally, I'd leave it all there for 0Ls and let those who like enjoy Because if you delete your inventory... it's all gone anyway. UUIDs and all. Which means anything on the MP won't function if it's scripted, won't have textures etc.

Best bet is to file a support ticket and ask LL.

I might try that as it will save lots of time. 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...