Gonna do something I have never done before

Fritigern Gothly

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1725 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Not a cry for help, I just want to share something because... well, just because. Who knows, maybe this will help someone... or not. LOL

I am having a b!tch of a time with this script I am writing, and it consists of two rather complex sections.

I pride myself in making single scripts, but one of the parts is not working as well as it should.

So in a rare moment of despair, I have decided I will split the script into two, using link messages to have them communicate. I hope that makes it easier for me to focus on that one part which gives me trouble, and (if I do it right) allows me to just execute that split off section without having to @jump over the part which already works well, or (even worse) having to comment the section which already works well.
It will also let me have different versions of the second part, which I find useful for keeping track of my changes (these versions are of course to be deleted as soons as I am contend that everything works)

Of course, me being me, I will re-integrate the split off part once it works the way I intend it.

That's all,  thank you for reading my rant 🙂

Edited by Fritigern Gothly
Emphasised that this is not a request/cry for help.
  • Like 2

You're a more advanced scripter than I, but I use separate states to separate things I'm trying to debug like that. I guess if the two performances need to be syncronized, then two scripts would be the way to go.  

1 hour ago, Fritigern Gothly said: