Processing Credit and Tilia - July 22

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1703 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

A new info page on Tilia just went live.  This very much relates to my experience this weekend. I apparently fell though a few cracks with the avatar that always processing credit still able to THEN without putting in a SSN.  As I said in that post "I got a vibe to process that day, Saturday"   That is no longer the case. Info here if you missed it:

• Thanks 1

Like you Chic, I've been processing credit for years (10 years) and provided all necessary info when it was requested several years back.

My Billing page says they need additional info. Ok no problem, except, the link goes to a page that never loads.

So I don't think it's "live" just yet....at least not for me.  I submitted a support ticket.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1

Try to disable all ad blocking and privacy extensions, it has helped in my case. It seems that - by developer's console in Firefox - Tilia's page doesn't like to have some things being blocked. You may also want to try in private window.

Edited by panterapolnocy
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

I've never processed credit and I never keep a US$ balance on any of my accounts, but I've had "payment info on file" for ages, so I figured I'd be all set if I ever want to do the Tilia thing. Just for yucks I gave it a try:

I followed the voluntary information submission process (starting at https://accounts.secondlife.com/billing_information )  where it said " We may need some additional information in order to process credit from your Tilia account."  It seems to know nothing at all about me, except when it asked for Country Information it divined that I'm probably in Canada. Then it wanted:

• Personal Information: Name and Date of Birth 
  • Contact Information: Address (except, despite knowing I'm in Canada, it wanted "Zipcode" but it accepted our alphanumeric postal code)