LAQ next level skins

xBaeBeex

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1758 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

hi anyone that can help me,

I am having trouble changing my skin tone. I have 2 different tones. the one I am wearing below is 1.0 but i wanted to tan myself up for a more healthy look, and purchased 2.5 .. however when i hit "add" and click the HUD ... is just doesnt do anything. .. i have tried in low lag areas, my own home, and in the laq store.. and ive tried restarting..but ..nothing seems to work. I have sevel images to show what i am wearing, and what I have.. so hopefully it'll be easier to see my issue.

CURRENT LAQ SKIN - 1.0 (IMAGE 1)

WEARING (IMAGE 2) 

MY INVENTORY WITH 1.0 AND 2.5 (IMAGE 3)

THE SKINS (4TH IMAGE)

while on the topic - as a side thing.. does anyone know of any other good skin shops/brands? .. i use the mait body with a bento LAQ head "leia" ... im still quite new at this, all the layers and skins and blotches and neck issues stress me out when i cant fix things.. i was curious about other skins.. but i want it to work with my mait body.. i love the soft smooth look some people have..like the models for blueberry?.. so smooth and flawless.. almost as if theres no pores..

current skin.JPG

wearing.JPG

skins.JPG

nextlevelbodyapplier.JPG

Hi BaeBee

I use LAQ body skins all the time and from what I can tell your set up should work fine. Sometimes a good old fashioned relog is what you need.

As for other skins, I have a big collection from WoW and 7 Deadly Skins. Both stores are extremely generous with their group gifts, lucky boards, and hunt prizes so over the years I have built up an overflowing skins folder. When you join WoW's group you can even get a box with all previous group gifts in it, seriously dozens of skins, well worth the joining fee.

7 Deadly has a good dollarbee at the moment for LAQ, not your head shape, but it might fit