J-Fashion lover/Artist seeking friends!

takemasaa

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1733 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, my name is Takemasa! I'm an avid lover of lolita fashion, kawaii fashion, Japanese music, and all things cute. I love taking photographs and editing them with painted on details, it's my favorite activity now in SL. In RL, I'm a lolita (fashion-wise, not the book) and big fan of jyojifuku (I can talk about this all day long - no one knows what it is outside of Japan!) I work as a photography studio's assistant. My schedule tends to be pretty erratic and unpredictable, but I'm still available everyday for several hours on SL. (EST)

I'm a pretty shy person because I have social anxiety... well, it depends. Once I meet someone, I can talk a LOT. But when it comes to initiating conversation, I can't really do it at all! I worry about bothering the other person and scaring them off. My avatar is also dressed quite cutesy, which I think puts a lot of people off outside of other lovers of cute things. I've always struggled making friends in SL since I don't do well with groups and I would like to have some to spend time with, chat with, shop with, or allow me to take and edit a million pictures of them for fun (or together- that's even better!)

I love all things revolving around Japan. I love cutesy idol anime, music (from heavy visual kei to cute j-pop and vocaloid), games, and most of all, fashion. I can talk about pretty much anything though! I like to think I'm pretty down to earth and open with conversation despite my anxiety.

I guess I'm just rambling at this point, but I'd love to meet some friends here. Feel free to IM me or leave me a notecard in-world (takemasaa Resident) or reply to this post and I'll IM you!

Thank you for your time, I hope to find some valuable friendships here.

Attached is a photo of my avatar! I love changing outfits and taking pictures.