What is your favorite photo editor?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1723 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

What is your favorite photo editor?

Personally, I prefer Phootoshop because it is very complete, however, there are times that I feel lazy when using it and I look for one online or use an application from my mobile.

The online is www.fotor.com
and the application is a photo editor / photo collage.

Of course, both are not as complete as Phootoshop but for a quick edit they are very good. Only that I would like to change the application because now it is becoming very limited.

I used to be a paint shop pro fangirl, but times change .. Photoshop. I like to dabble with others on and off.

The Gimp and I have never managed to be on speaking terms, we have only ever managed to stand at opposite ends of a hallway and scream obscenities.

Although .. It seems doodling with blender 2.8 will be a thing too

Online .. no, not worth the time and hassle. always quicker to just open PS. For quick edits, windows picture viewer works.

I am a recent convert to PS. I used paint.net for a bit, but I wanted to be able to do more with my pictures. In my opinion PS is the best, and there are so many tutorials online that I am constantly learning new techniques and tricks. GIMP was too complicated for me unfortunately. I really do hate having a monthly fee for PS, but there’s no way around it.

For me, it's definitely Affinity Photo - full-blown Photoshop replacement, the only caveat is that it's for macOS only, but definitely a PS-killer. As for Windows, I prefer to use ON1 Photo RAW and even though it also adds a plugin to Photoshop and Lightroom, it works 100% as a stand-alone as well.

And both are perpetual license (not an overpriced subscription) and just as MS Office is nowadays irrelevant (cheaper, easier, just as powerful third-party apps available) the same is true with Photoshop and Illustrator.